Follow

Difference between Hold and End Session?

During your rental session, you have 2 options:

 for Hold, and  for End Session 

 

Pressing hold enables you lock a bike temporarily and keep it reserved in your name.  This way you can keep it for later in the day and have the bike waiting for you upon return.  Holding a bike keeps charging you at a rate of $1 per hour.  However, you can End the Session at any time from the app.

Note: Since the lock remains with the bike rack, you must return the bike to the original rack in order to hold it.

If you are renting a bike and want to keep and hold it at your destination, use the combination cable lock that is attached to the bike.  You can find the code above the name of the bike within the app.

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.